Seminars

Seminar Series - Winter 2017
Organizers: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Heiwai Tang (Johns Hopkins University - SAIS)

"Global Sourcing and Domestic Production Networks"
Friday, Mar. 3 at 3:00 p.m. in POD 361.
Hosted by Germán
 

John Duggan (University of Rochester)

"Extreme Agenda-Setting Power in Dynamic Bargaining Games"
Tuesday, Mar. 7 at 4:00 p.m. in KHE 216.
Hosted by Haomiao
 

Gregory Gagnon (University of Toronto)

"Stochastic Impulse Control of Exchange Rates with Freidlin-Wentzell Perturbations"
Tuesday, Mar. 14 at 4:00 p.m. in KHE 216.
Hosted by Leo
 

Jean Francois Wen (University of Calgary)

"Tax Penalties on Fluctuating Incomes: Estimates from Longitudinal Data"
Tuesday, Mar. 21 at 4:00 p.m. in KHE 216.
Hosted by Maurice
 

Horacio Larreguy (Harvard University)

"A Market Equilibrium Approach to Reduce the Incidence of Vote-Buying: Evidence from Uganda"
Tuesday, Mar. 28 at 4:00 p.m. in KHE 216.
Hosted by Ricardo
 

Oriol Carbonell-Nicolau (Rutgers University)

"Inequality reducing properties of progressive income tax schedules: The case of endogenous income"
Friday, Mar. 31 at 4:00 p.m. in KHS 338.
Hosted by Haomiao
 

Julien Martin (UQAM)

"Volatility in the Small and in the Large: The Lack of Diversification in International Trade"
Tuesday, Apr. 4 at 4:00 p.m. in KHE 216.
Hosted by Jeanne
 

Sekiu Choi (University of Bristol)

"Deconstructing Job Search Behavior"
Friday, Apr. 7 at 4:00 p.m. in KHS 338.
Hosted by Claustre
 

Arvind Magesan (University of Calgary)

"Identification and Estimation of Dynamic Games when Players’ Beliefs Are Not in Equilibrium"
Tuesday, Apr. 11 at 4:00 p.m. in KHE 216.
Hosted by Yu
 

Andrei Levchenko (University of Michigan)

"The Micro Origins of International Business Cycle Comovement"
Thursday, Apr. 20 at 3:00 p.m. in POD 358.
Hosted by Germán
 

Oleg Itskhoki (Princeton University)

"Granular Comparative Advantage"
Tuesday, Apr. 25 at 4:00 p.m. in KHE 216.
Hosted by Germán
 

Javier Fernandez-Blanco (U Autonoma de Barcelona)

"TBA"
Friday, Apr. 28 at 4:00 p.m. in POD 358.
Hosted by Claustre
 

Franck Malherbet (ENSAE)

"TBA"
Tuesday, May 9 at 4:00 p.m. in KHE 118.
Hosted by Murat
 

Mustafa Ulus (Galatasaray University)

"TBA"
Thursday, May 18 at 4:00 p.m. in KHE 118.
Hosted by Murat
 
Copyright © Department of Economics, Ryerson University, 350 Victoria St., Toronto, ON, Canada. All Rights Reserved